Harrogate Town AFC

Harrogate Town AFC reveals its retained list following the conclusion of the 2022/23 SkyBet League Two season

13 May 2023

Dior Angus, Max Wright and Alex Pattison will be leaving the club upon the expiry of their contract.

Angus and Wright arrived at the club in the Summer of 2022, making a combined 12 appearances for the club, while Alex Pattison departs having spent the last two seasons in North Yorkshire.

The attacking midfielder racked up a total of 86 appearances since arriving from Wycombe, registering 19 goals and 14 assists within that time.

Harrogate Town AFC would like to thank all three players for their efforts at the club.

18 players remain under contract for the 2023/24 season:

  • Mark Oxley
  • Pete Jameson
  • Joe Mattock
  • Warren Burrell
  • Toby Sims
  • Anthony O’Connor
  • Kayne Ramsay
  • Josh Falkingham
  • George Thomson
  • Levi Sutton
  • Stephen Dooley
  • Sam Folarin
  • Jack Muldoon
  • Emmanuel Ilesanmi
  • Luke Armstrong
  • Miles Welch-Hayes
  • Kyle Ferguson
  • Will Smith

Negotiations are underway with midfielder George Horbury on the Academy graduate’s future.

Matty Foulds, Tom Eastman, Kazeem Olaigbe, Matty Daly and Danny Grant have all departed the club following the expiry of their loan deals.

Full Story

Finally, as recently announced, Rory McArdle had decided to call time on a 19-year playing career that included 39 appearances with the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



Go toTop