Bilton Batsman champions in Harrogate Darts League

Winter League 2015/16 4’s competition was held at the Manhattan Club (2 December 2015( and was well attended by many of the best players in the district, with the majority of teams in the area represented.

For the first time in its history the competition was played down to the final on one evening of busy darts. 2 favorites were drawn together in the first round with Bilton Batsmen (holders) playing an inform Manhattan Dales team, and the Dales team started with a great 42 dart leg of 1001 to shake the 2014/15 champions into action. Batsmen fought back to win the next 2 legs with the final deciding leg in 36 Darts.

Bilton Umpires lost out in the first round to Harrogate Cons Club, Muckles Jesters had a great evening losing new boys The Harlow Hounds in a 3 leg thriller, and Trades Hall make quick work of removing Oatlands from the evenings play. Team of the evening St Roberts Club reached the semi finals only defeated by eventual runners up Cons Club Mahoosive, a great achievement for the Second Division newcomers.

Batsmen removed the Harlow Hounds in 2 fast legs of darts both under 40 for 1001. The Londesboro Club had a BYE in the first round, but then only played 2 legs in a defeat to the Mahoosive team. Muckles Jokers lost out to St Roberts (Genesis).

The Semi Finals saw both 1st division teams win in 2 fast legs of darts, and the Final was full of high scores but all one way traffic with the Bilton Batsmen retaining the trophy for a second year. so congratulations to all that took part in a great evening of darts in the Harrogate

This Years Champions

Bilton Batsmen:

  • Antony Sharratt
  • Lewis Pride
  • Alex Pride
  • Steve Higgins
  • Lee Swales

Runners up

Cons Club MahOOsive

Semi Finalists
St Roberts Club (Genesis)
Trades Hall (Regulars)