Please support what we do and share

Harrogate local election results 2011

Harrogate Elections 2011

Following today’s count, the Conservative overall majority now stands at 14 as they gained eight seats in Harrogate – three from Independents and five from Lib Dems. This included a seat previously held by conservative Bob Nash, but was vacant.

The make-up of the council is now 34 Conservatives, 17 Lib Dems and 3 from other parties.

Bilton ward –  Alec Brown Conservative (was Lib Dem)

Knaresborough Scriven Park – Ivor Fox Conservative  (was Lib Dem)

Bilton – Alec Brown Conservative  (was Lib Dem)

Granby ward – Lib Dems hold  Jennifer Travena (seat held as Lib Dem)

Harlow Moor – Conservative Simon Theakston (seat held as Lib Dem)

Saltergate – Conservative Steven Jackson (was Lib Dem Geoff Webber)

Rossett –  Jim Clark Conservatives (seat held)

Ripon Minster –  George Pickles  Conservatives (was Independent)

High Harrogate – Richard Cooper Conservative (was Lib Dem)

Pannal – Matt Hill Conservative (was former Conservative council leader Mike Gardner  but was standing as an Independent)

Knaresborough King James – Philip Ireland Conservative (was Lib Dem)

Ripon Spa – Mike Chambers  Conservatives (was Independent party)

Hookstone – Reg Marsh Lib Dem (seat held as Lib Dem)

New Park – Trevor Chapman Lib Dems (held by Lib Dem)

Ripon Moorside – Charlie Powell Independent seat (held by Independent)

Woodfield – Greta Knight Lib Dem (held by Lib Dem)

Starbeck seat – Janet Law Lib Dem (held by Lib Dem)

Low Harrogate – Jean Butterfield Conservative (held by Conservatives)

Stray – Pat Jones Conservatives (held by  Conservatives)

Andrew Jones MP spoke to Harrogate-News about the day:



Please support what we do and share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.