Olympic Torch

Harrogate Olympic torch – the torch bearers names and positions

1 min read
Please share the news

Olympic TorchThe names of the torch bearers have been released for each of the stages in Knaresborough, Harrogate and Ripon.

Please note that a number of runners have opted to not be named in the media.

The route will start in Knaresborough, near to the Toyota garage then proceed down the High Street, past Mother Shipton’s, through Starbeck, along the Stray before finishing on the Ripon road near to the Duchy area.

The flame will then travel by vehicle to Fountains Abbey for a rest stop before heading to Ripon.

13:33 – Danielle Bailey (Knaresborough Toyota)

13:37 – Caroline Houseman

13:41 – James Moulton

13:44 – David Niblock

13:47 – Selale Kadak

13:56 – Susan Couture

14:06 – Hasan Musluoglu

14:07 – Starbeck High Street

14:09 – Andrew Mcmenemy

14:12 – Carol Newman

14:16 – Judith Charlesworth

14:19 – Hugh O`Neill

14:22 – Anita Adams

14:25 – Kathryn Pridmore

14:28 – Megan Smith

14:31 – Helen Mackenzie

14:34 – Kelime Cetinkaya

14:39 – Caitlin Chang (Prince of Wales Roundabout)

14:42 – Hanneke Dye

14:45 – Holly Whyte (T)

14:48 – Cenotaph

14:51 – Stewart Owen

16:00 – leaves Fountains Abbey

16:11 – Lewis Birkinshaw

16:14 – Robert Heaton

16:20 – Samuel Hall

16:25 – Market Square in Ripon

16:30 – Isabelle Fenny

Harrogate-News will be in the media vehicle following the torch bearers in Knaresborough and Harrogate. There will be a large picture story later. Please submit your own images too news@harrogate-news.co.uk



Please share the news
Previous Story

PR firm creates royal buzz

Next Story

Yorkshire firm’s caffeine boost for businesses is a winner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.