Nuneaton Town clinch victory from Harrogate in injury time

16 January 2011

Nuneaton Town clinch victory at the CNG Stadium from Harrogate Town FC – the visitors clinching a 2-1 win with an injury time penalty.

Mark Noon scored the opening goal for Nuneaton on 54 minutes. Graeme Armstrong leveled from the spot on 81 minutes after being brought down by Danny Alcock, which earnt the ‘keeper a red card.

Both teams ended the match with outfield players in goal after Town débutante ‘keeper Jordan Myers also so red in time added on, and Kyle Storer made no mistake with his penalty kick.

Harrogate Town: Jordan Myers, Danny Wilkinson, Dominic Roma, Adam Nowakowski, Richard Pell, Jake Picton, Ciaran Toner, Steve Bowey, Lee Ellington, Gary King (Graeme Armstrong), Andy Hutchinson (Kyle Hadley)

Subs Unused: Matt Bloomer, Craig James, Martin Foster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



Go toTop