Kirkstall-Abbey-Reading-Uncrossable-Boundary-1

Local author to launch children’s book at Knaresborough library

Date/Time
Date(s) - 17 November 2018
5:00pm - 6:30pm

Location
Knaresborough Library
Knaresborough
North Yorkshire
HG5 8AG


Daniel Ingram-Brown will launch the final book in the Firebird Chronicles, his trilogy for children, at Knaresborough library on Saturday, 17 November, between 5pm and 6.30pm.

Through the Uncrossable Boundary continues the adventures of Fletcher and Scoop from the previous two books as the world begins to fade and a nightmare army advances and they try to reunite their creators before they slip into oblivion. This fantasy trilogy has echoes of CS Lewis and would appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Daniel Ingram-Brown lives in Knaresborough in a house built from the stones of an ancient castle, with his wife, son, a bearded dragon and a one-eyed cat. As well as writing, he is the artistic director of Suitcase and Spectacles Children’s Theatre, which brought the first book, Rise of the Shadow Stealers, to the stage in 2017. He is author in residence at a school in Bradford and part of the Leeds Big Bookend Festival team.

Visitors attending the free launch will be able to meet the author and learn more about the life of a writer. Knaresborough Silver Band will provide music, there will be refreshments and copies of the books will be available to buy at £7 each or £16 for all three.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.