May Bank Holiday changes to refuse and recycling service

Spread the news!

Harrogate Borough Council is reminding residents that there will be changes to collection dates for waste and recycling during the two May Bank Holiday weeks.

There will be no collection on Monday 2 May or Monday 30 May.  Collections will be made the day following the usual collection day.

Below are details of the revised collection days for the week beginning Monday 2 May and Monday 30 May.

Usual day of collection Revised day of collection
Monday 2 May Tuesday 3 May
Tuesday 3 May Wednesday 4 May
Wednesday 4 May Thursday 5 May
Thursday 5 May Friday 6 May
Friday 6 May Saturday 7 May
Monday 30 May Tuesday 31 May
Tuesday 31 May Wednesday 1 June
Wednesday 1 June Thursday 2 June
Thursday 2 June Friday 3 June
Friday 3 June Saturday 4 June

Normal collections will start again on Monday 8 May and Monday 6 June.

Residents can check their waste and recycling collection dates by visiting http://maps.harrogate.gov.uk/myproperty/index.asp?postcode=

The council has an email and text messaging update service for residents, which notifies them directly of collection changes and other service issues.  Any resident who wants to be added to this updating service can email customerservices@harrogate.gov.uk


Spread the news!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *