Your guide to what’s on at the Harrogate Christmas ‘Yorkshire’ market 2015

Spread the news!

The Harrogate Christmas Market is taking place this year from 10am on Thursday 19 November 2015 until 5pm on Sunday, 22 November 2015.

Admission is free to the event.

Parking is available with on-street parking or at the various car parks throughout the town – see the map below.

There is also a free shuttle service from stand 1 at Harrogate bus station.

The market is a traditional Yorkshire market with many local food suppliers.

It’s an opportunity to fill the stockings with traditional hand-made toys and jewellery, decorate your home with unique products from the Craft & Gift Marquee.

New for this year is a Health & Beauty Marquee.

The Food and Drink Marquee has café-style tables where you can rest and enjoy fresh coffee, tea or mulled wine with hand-made cakes, pies and biscuits. Around the site, you’ll find more stalls selling a wide variety of hot and cold food and drinks.

Harrogate Christmas Market is not just about shopping, it’s a great day out for all the family with many attractions for children.

There’s a chance to visit Santa in his Grotto with real reindeer outside, enjoy the children’s funfair from just £1 a ride, and listen to the festive music provided by local performers in our specially-created busking area.

 

(Please click on the images for a larger version)

Harrogate-Xmas-Market-Map-2015

 

HCM-Parking-Guide

 

Stall No Company Name Products Website (where available)
M06 Abundant Glass Glass Art and Gifts www.abundantglass.co.uk
H01 The Academy Ltd Neom and Espa Spa Products www.theacademy.co.uk
C03 Accent on Bears Collectors’ Bears & Memory Bears www.accentonbears.yolasite.com
C05 Active Education Children’s Country Clothing www.actived.co.uk
S02 Affordable Event Catering Spicy Chicken & Veggie Wraps www.affordableeventcatering.co.uk
Y11 Al Fresco Design Rustic Giftware
X07 Alhambra Palace Bazaar Working Model Steam Boats
R06 Alison Holmes Gifts Jewellery, Angels, Tealights
X01 Ampleforth Abbey Trading Ltd Cider, Beer, Brandy, Juice www.ampleforthabbeydrinks.org.uk
C27 Andrea Miles Crystals Ltd Silver Gemstone Jewellery www.andreamilescrystals.co.uk
Y07 Archipelago Christmas Decorations www.popupventures.co.uk
C41 Azra Chocolates Chocolate Shoes, Purses, Gifts www.azrachocolates.co.uk
R09 Back to the Past Fudge Fudge Liquorice Cables Marshmallo www.backtothepastfudge.co.uk
V01 Bags and Gladrags Scarves, Furs, Handbags, Hats www.bagsandgladrags.co.uk
V04 Baltzersens Ltd Coffee & Waffles www.baltzersens.co.uk
C17 Barbara M. Clark Handmade Christmas Decorations
R03 Basically Kits Baking and Craft Kits www.basicallykits.co.uk
M07 Baxter Photography Prints, Canvases, Cards www.baxterphotography.co.uk
C35 Beautifully Turned Handmade Gifts and Pens
H03 Betty Hula Handmade Natural Beauty Creams www.bettyhula.co.uk
X06 Birchwood Crafts Educational Wooden Toys & Gifts www.birchwoodcrafts.co.uk
Q02 Black Yak Ltd Fairtrade Handknit Woollens www.blackyak.co.uk
L05 Block Culture Wood Block Inspired Prints www.blockculture.co.uk
M01 Bobbi – Handmade Children’s Clothes Reversible Children’s Clothes www.bobbihandmade.co.uk
M09 The Book People Books www.thebookpeople.co.uk
P14 Botham’s of Whitby Craft Bakery & Christmas Products www.botham.co.uk
L09 Boulevard Creative Cuisine Smoked Condiments www.boulevardcuisine.co.uk
H14 / H15 Boundless Beads Fine Beads and Jewellery Kits www.boundlessbeads.com
Y04 Brittains Vodka Flavoured Vodkas www.brittainsvodka.com
H02 Brodie Skin Care Face & Sports Moisturisers www.brodieskincare.co.uk
R01 Brown & Blond Bakery – Brownies & Blondies www.brownandblond.co.uk
W03 Bubbles & Punch Mulled Wine, Prosecco, Pimms www.bubblesandpunch.co.uk
Y17 Callow Hill Country Wines & Cider English Fruit Wines and Cider www.callowhillcountrywine.co.uk
M19 Cardology Ltd 3D Pop Up Cards www.cardology.co.uk
R11 Carthy’s Country Cream Cream Alcoholic Drink www.facebook.com/CarthysCountryCream
P03 Catfish Kids Children’s Clothes, Toys & Gifts www.catfishkids.co.uk
C14 Catwalk 100 Handmade Jewellery & Scarves www.catwalk100.co.uk
M10 Celtic Knitwear Company Irish Knitwear Wool Merino www.celticknitwearcompany.co.uk
M05 Cherry Tree Chutney, Pickles and Preserves www.cherrytreepreserves.com
C18 Christopher Poole – Fine Bronze Harrogate Bronze Sculptures Collectables www.christopher-poole.co.uk
K01 Churros & Chocolate Churros and Chocolate + Drinks
C06 Colin Williamson Prints Framed Prints, Mugs, Coasters www.colinwilliamsonprints.co.uk
C42 Colton Candles Candles + Associated Products www.coltoncandles.com
P19 The Complete Knight Ltd Swords, Shields, Dress-up Outfits www.completeknight.co.uk
Y13 Contempo Home Home and Gift Products www.contempohome.co.uk
P07 Country Fare Ltd Handmade Christmas Cakes www.country-fare.co.uk
M16 Crafty Bubble Personalised Decorations www.craftybubble.co.uk
C07 Crafty Sew’N’Sew Hand-Sewn Boxes and Gifts www.craftysewnsew.net
Q04 Crusty Pie Company Pork Pies, Pasties, Sausage Rolls www.crustypie.co.uk
P10 Cryer & Stott Cheesemongers Ltd Yorkshire Cheese www.cryerandstott.co.uk
F10 Daleside Brewery Bottled Beer www.dalesidebrewery.com
C10 Deb Darling Designs Fabric Christmas Decorations
C13 Donna McKenna Cards Nativities Advents Gifts
R04 E F Foods Flavoured Himalayan Salt www.saltandspice.co.uk
C40 Ebony Grace (interiors and gifts) Plaques & Bunting
L12 Elizabeth Smedley (Yorks) Ltd Jams and Preserves www.elizabethsmedley.co.uk
P12 Eric Binns – Whitby Jet Whitby Jet & Gemstone Jewellery
L06 Farmers Baskets Wooden Craft
X03 The Flat Basket Company Folding Wooden Baskets www.flatbasket.co.uk
W02 food4festival Hot Meats www.food4festival.com
P17 Forrest Crafts Handmade Wooden Gifts
Y06 Fragrance Express UK Catalytic Fragrance Lamps www.fragranceexpressuk.co.uk
F07 Frasers Mulled Wine Ltd Homemade Mulled Wine www.frasersmulledwine.co.uk
P18 From The Source Fair Trade Accessories www.fromthesource.co.uk
F11 Fudgeheaven Fuffle – Fudge or Truffle? www.fuffle.co.uk
Y15 Gin Festival Gin and Tonics www.ginfestival.co.uk
C33 Glass Memory Lockets Personalisable Lockets
X08 Global Brands Ltd Premium Alcohol & Soft Drinks www.globalbrands.co.uk
W01 Gourmet Foods Gourmet Burgers & Sausages
Y0 Greens Hot Chocolate Hot Chocolate & Brandy / Baileys
C25 GWYDR Stained Glass Art www.gwydr.com
H04 Haava Organic Bath & Beauty & Candles
C29 Handmade and More Silver Jewellery, Scarves, Hats
C02 Hannalin Crafts Pure Wool Products
Y01 Harrogate Lions Club Mulled Wine www.lions105c.org.uk/harrogate/site/
M02 Heart of England Marble / Glass Tableware www.heartofenglandpavilions.co.uk
S03 Heatherhill Farm Meats Hog Roast, Bacon, Sausage, Chips www.heatherhillfarmmeats.co.uk
M18 Hill-Top-House Tweed Wreaths & Blankets www.facebook.com/Hill-Top-House
F12 Home Foods Christmas Cakes and Loaf Cakes www.homefoods.org.uk
P01 House of Difference Children’s Wooden Jigsaws & Toys www.hofd.co.uk
S07a W & T J Howard Lincolnshire Sausage
S07b W & T J Howard Roast Pork
Z05 I Love Lucy Event Catering Roast Chestnuts, Toffee Apples
H12/H13 In The Vintage Way Vintage Retro & Recycled Clotes www.inthevintageway.co.uk
Y02 iBeani Tablet Bean Bag Cushions www.ibeani.co.uk
P20 Impish Odes Illustrated Verse www.impishodes.co.uk
C31 InFrame Pin-Boards, Framed Pictures www.pictureframingharrogate.co.uk
X09 Inspired Glassware Stained Glass Vases
C22 Jacquelyn Denise Hand Made Gifts & Home Essentials www.jacquelyndenise.com
Z03 Jameson Family Catering Hot & Cold food/drink & sweets
Q05 Jane Elizabeth Confectionary Confectionary
P06 Jaynie Renner Silk Devore Scarves & Fur Hats
P13 Jenny Bell Ceramics Hand Painted Ceramic Gifts www.jennybell.co.uk
M15 Jewellery Nights Costume Jewellery & Accessories www.jewellerynights.co.uk
C09 Jofli Bear Jofli Bears and accessories www.jofli.com
X02 Jormaepourri Ltd Dried Fruit Decorations www.jormaepourri.co.uk
C16 June Onigbanjo Knit Patterns, Garments & Gifts www.juneonigbanjo.co.uk
R07/08 Just Baskets Basketware & Handcarved Wood
X05 Just So Interiors Home Accessories www.justsointeriors.co.uk
Y03 Karen’s Decs Christmas Decorations
C37 Kidzplay Party Bags for Kids www.kidzplay.co.uk
S06 La Maison du Café Ltd Speciality Coffee & Cakes www.lamaisonducafe.co.uk
C30 Leaf Jewellery Sales Jewellery made from real leaves
K02 Lilly’s Homemade Macaroons & Artisan Chocolate Macaroons, Chocolate, Confection
Q03 Little Fingy Ltd Hand knitted finger puppets www.littlefingy.com
M20 Lincolnshire Poacher Cheese Artisan Cheeses www.lincolnshirepoachercheese.com
C43 Little Dandies Baby Clothes, Kidswear, Interior www.littledandies.co.uk
C04 Louis Edwards Coin Jewellery Coin and Cutlery Gifts www.louis-edwards.co.uk
S04 Luv La Crepe Fresh Crepes Sweet & Savoury www.vintagecitroenevents.co.uk
M11 Lymn Bank Farm Cheese Cheese & Chutney www.postacheese.com
Y16 Lyndon James Home & Garden Toys, Xmas Decorations & Gifts www.lyndonjames.co.uk
P11 Made With a Smile Soy Wax Melts – Button Crafts www.madewithasmile.co.uk
H09 Magnetic Health Care Magnetic Health Care www.magnetichealthcare.com
F01+ Marks & Spencer Simply Food Hot Drinks, Snacks & Treats
H10 Massagical Handmade Skincare Products www.massagical.co.uk
Y14 MC Fashion & Accessories Luxury Winterwear www.mcfashion.co.uk
C45 Mellow Treats – The Bathing Boutique Luxury Bathing Prodoucts www.mellowtreats.co.uk
C39 Middleton Marketing Ltd Pop Up Cards www.middletonmarketing.co.uk
C08 Minimalist Me Designs Handmade Cards & Jewellery www.minimalistmedesigns.etsy.com
C26 Moongazer Cards Greetings Cards, Prints, Books www.moongazercards.com
Y10 Mr Pitchfork’s Pickles Chutneys, Jams, Oils & Sauces www.mrpitchforkspickles.co.uk
C11 My Adventure Kit Adventure Den Building Kits www.myadventurekit.co.uk
T03 Neat Necks Leather Goods – Bags Purses Belts
F13 Nibble Nose Cheese Company Cheese & Chutney www.nibblenose.co.uk
M12 The Nostalgia Shop Vintage Original Adverts www.thenostalgiashop.co.uk
L11 Not Just Flowers Xmas Décor Gifts Bathbombs www.notjustflowersyorkshire.co.uk
H05 Nu Skin Enterprises Wellness Anti Ageing Health www.nuskin.com
R12 The Old Victorian Kitchen Home grown, home made preserves www.theoldvictoriankitchen.co.uk
P04 P & C Rothwell Wool Throws & Scarves
C46 Paint Pot Crafts Handpainted Chalkboards & Signs
V03 Parker & Frenchie Dog Christmas Lifestyle www.parkerandfrenchie.co.uk
C01 Peregrine Pewter Pewter Tankards and Flasks
Y08 Personitas Children’s Personalised Gifts www.personitas.co.uk
S05 The Pickled Porker Food and Drink and Gifts www.thepickledporker.co.uk
R05 The Proof of the Pudding Genuinely Homemade Puddings www.theproofofthepudding.co.uk
Y18 Rafi’s Spicebox Ltd Handmade Curry Packs www.spicebox.co.uk
Y09 Raisthorpe Manor Fine Foods Fruit Flavoured Gins & Liqueurs www.raisthorpemanor.com
Y05 Raydale Preserves Preserves www.raydalepreserves.co.uk
C15 Reclaimed Products – Love Wood Homemade Reclaimed Wooden Gifts www.reclaimedwoodenproducts.co.uk
M13/M14 Ridgeway Leather Leather and Sheepskin www.ridgewayleather.com
Z04 Santa’s Grotto & Reindeer
L01 The Rocking Horse Toys www.harrogatetoyshop.com
F05/F06 Rose Cottage Foods Ltd Speciality Pork Pies & Savouries www.rosecottagepantry.co.uk
R10 RSPB Christmas Range www.rspb.org.uk
P15/P16 Ryan Jepson Cheeses Cheese, Biscuits, Cakes, Butter
C32 Samantha Grig Hand Knitted Accessories www.samanthagrig.co.uk
L07 SK Biscuits Biscuits, Meringues, Hampers www.sawleykitchen.co.uk
C48 SciArtImages Microscope Photograph Gifts www.sciartimages.co.uk
L08 The Serious Sweet Company Ltd Fudge, Coconut Ice, Honeycomb www.SeriousSweets.co.uk
P05 Shirecraft Designs Wooden Home / Christmas Products www.shirecraftdesigns.com
L04 Shorrock’s Cheese Lancashire Cheese Bombs www.lancashirecheesebombs.co.uk
L10 Silver Del Sol Sterling Silver Jewellery www.silverdelsol.com
W04 Simply Duck Crispy Duck Wraps www.simply-strawberries.co.uk
P08 Sloemotion Limited Hedgerow Fruit Liqueurs www.sloemotion.com
Q06 Smart Coffee Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Tea www.facebook.com/smartmobilecoffee
H11 The Soap Deli Handmade Natural Skincare www.the-soapdeli.co.uk
H07 Spartisan Ltd Natural Soaps made with Beer www.spartisan.co.uk
C24 Spatchcock & Wurzill Handmade Musical Instruments www.spatchcockandwurzill.com
M08 Special Expressions Ltd Ear Spirals, Designer Jewellery www.specialexpressions.co.uk
F09 Spinney Kitchen Leaf Tea & Coffee Beans www.spinneykitchen.co.uk
T05 Steve Antoniou Hats Trapper/Ladies/Scarf sets www.stevehatsboxers.weebly.com
C21 Suncatchers by Connie Peelable Window Decals www.suncatchersbyconnie.com
L02/L03 Sweets Of Yesteryear Sweets, Cookies, Muffins, Candy
F08 Tarte and Berry Brownies, Bakewells, Tray-bakes www.tarteandberry.com
W05 TastyBirds Rotisserie Chicken www.tastybirds.net
V02 Thomas of York Ltd Bakery Products www.thomasthebaker.co.uk
T04 Tin Can Models Unique Handmade Recycled Models www.tincanmodels.com
T01 Travellers Finds Ltd Wooden Gifts & Sculptures www.travellersfinds.co.uk
C20 Tweedy Gromett Tweed Waistcoats www.tweedygromett.com
C23 Uniquely Bling Jewellery, Silk Gift Bags www.uniquelybling.co.uk
X04 Ushiwear Premium Brand Clothing www.ushiwear.co.uk
P09 Vericrafti Handknits, Jewellery & Scarves www.vericrafti.co.uk
Y12 Vines Mulled Wine Hot Mulled Wine & Cider www.vines-winebar.co.uk
P02 VIVE Photographs www.vivephoto.co.uk
X10 Walter Cuba Make Your Own Snow
T02 Westmorland Sheepskins Fine Leather and Sheepskins www.westmorlandsheepskins.co.uk
C28 The Wood ‘N’ Menagerie Wooden Toys and Ornaments http://thewoodnmenagerie.webs.com
C34 The Wooden Toybox MDF Shapes & Letters
M03/04 Woolyknit British Wool Knitwear www.woolyknit.com
Z01 Yorkshire Business Market Ltd Information Chalet www.harrogatechristmasmarket.org
S01 Yorkshire Hot Dog Company Hot Dogs www.yorkshirehotdogs.co.uk
C19 Yorkshire Trails Treasure Trails www.yorkshiretrails.co.uk
C12 ZiZi Dragon Crystals, Crystal Jewellery www.zizidragon.co.uk

Spread the news!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *